ICT4D Non-Conference 2020 Posters

Peer-reviewed Posters are the main formal means for academics to present their research findings at the ICT4D Non-Conference 2020.

Thanks to everyone who submitted poster proposals. The panel has selected the following 19 posters to be presented at the ICT4D Non-Conference (listed in alphabetical order of first names). The regional distribution is as follows: Africa 9, Asia 8, Latin America 1, North America 1; 12 are by men, and 7 by women (submitting authors).

Please click on highlighted names below to find out more about each poster, and then click on the paper titles in those links to be able to access the posters.

Accepted poster presenters will be able to share their research through:

1. Poster displays throughout the event

2. Dedicated times to discuss posters with interested participants

3. Two-minute Elevator Pitches on main stage

4. Some will be invited to “Speakers’ Corner” sessions

Poster information

  • Poster Size: A0 (841 x 1189 mm) or A1 (594 x 841 mm)
  • Accessibility: We encourage those designing posters to explore innovative ways of making them accessible to people with a range of (dis)abilities
  • Prizes: Will be awarded to the best three posters, judged on research content, originality, and style

In essence, it is very much up to you how you design a poster – we want to encourage innovation and freedom!  However, the following links might be useful in giving guidance to those with limited experience of poster design:

Poster prizes

The three best posters judged by the review committee during the conference in terms of research content, originality, and style will be awarded prizes and certificates.

Academic Poster Review Committee

Funding from grant giving bodies

Please note that the “ICT4D Non-Conference 2020” does indeed count as an “academic conference” should you be applying for funding from your institutions or other grant giving bodies. Do simply refer to this event as “ICT4D 2020 conference, held at Royal Holloway, University of London” should you wish. 


Chair of Poster Review Committee: P. Vigneswara Ilavarasan, PhD – Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India. evignes(at)iitd(dot)ac(dot)in.

%d bloggers like this: